Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINESE PEOPLE HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED 中民控股有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 681)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcements of Chinese People Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 16 May 2013 and 23 May 2013, respectively, in relation to, among other things, (a) connected transactions in relation to the entering into of the Settlement Deed; (b) connected transactions in relation to Warrants Subscription; and (c) continuing connected transactions in relation to the Natural Gas Supply Agreement; and (ii) the Company's announcement dated 7 June 2013 regarding the delay in despatch of the Circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcements, the Circular containing, among other information, (i) further details of the Settlement Deed, the Warrants Subscription Agreement and the Natural Gas Supply Agreement; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the advice of the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of SGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before 21 June 2013. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be presented in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 15 July 2013.

By Order of the Board
Chinese People Holdings Company Limited
Mr. Yang Songsheng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive Directors, namely, Mr. XuRuixin (Honourable Chairman), Mr. Yang Songsheng (Chairman), Dr. Mo Shikang (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Zhang Hesheng (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Yeung Paak Ching (Co-managing Director), Mr. Jin Song (Co-managing Director) and Mr. Chu Kin Wang Peleus, and four independentnon-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Liu Junmin, Mr. Tan Qinglian, Mr. Li Jialin and Mr. Sin Ka Man.