Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference are made to the announcements of Chinese People Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 5 September 2014 and 8 September 2014 in relation to the Acquisition, which constitutes a major and connected transaction of the Company pursuant to the Listing Rules. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the announcement of the Company dated 5 September 2014 (the "Announcement") unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") of the Company containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Acquisition; (ii) the recommendation of the IBC to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the advice from New Spring Capital Limited, the independent financial adviser to the IBC and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) the accountants' report of the Target Group; (v) the business valuation report of the Target Group prepared by the Independent Valuer; and (vi) a notice of the SGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 September 2014. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be presented in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 October 2014.

By Order of the Board Chinese People Holdings Company Limited Jin Song Managing Director and Executive Director

Beijing, 29 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four Executive Directors, namely, Dr. Mo Shikang (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Hesheng (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Jin Song (Managing Director) and Mr. Chu Kin Wang Peleus, and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Liu Junmin, Prof. Zhao Yanyun and Mr. Sin Ka Man.